Over the Knee Boots and Motorcycle Jacket

Shoot Location: My apartment building and Church of the Atonement, Edgewater, Chicago.

IMG_1538

You know those days when you want to look put together without having to stand in front of your closet forever?

Answer: how I got this look. If I put on black jeans instead of these grey ones, I could walk out the door to work. Instead, I walked down to the lobby of my building and the church down the street for a photo shoot with my bestie.

Motorcycle jackets are everywhere these days, and mine is like my fashion security blanket. I just throw it on and instantly feel like I’m ready to face anything. It gives me just the right amount of swag to face whatever happens while I wear it.

IMG_1545

IMG_1574

Hoping the neighbors don’t judge me hanging out on this little ledge in the lobby.

IMG_1600

IMG_1597

Zara black faux leather motorcycle jacket. Retail/Purchase Price: $69.90. Times Worn: 50. Cost Per Wear: $1.40. Similar here.

American Eagle v-neck favorite tee. Retail Price: $19.95. Purchase Price: $14.96. Times Worn: 25. Cost Per Wear: $0.60.

J. Brand grey skinny jeans

Steve Madden ‘Emotions’ over the knee boots. Retail Price: $99. Purchase Price: $63.66. Times Worn: 5. Cost Per Wear: $12.73.

Leave a Reply

