MAD Musings Volume 1

So I find myself often just thinking about fashion-related things.  Randomly, of course, because sometimes life is pretty random.  I was checking out the handbag departments at Macy’s at Water Tower Place and found myself wandering over the women’s belts.  This is sort of random, but sort of not.  I have been looking for a brown leather belt with a silver buckle for almost two years now.  I don’t wear a lot of gold jewelry, and although it’s an ‘in’ thing, I can’t bring myself to mix my metals.  Like gold belt buckles and silver jewelry.  Just can’t do it.  And I don’t want a belt with a silver buckle that looks like something the cowgirls would wear at the county fair’s tractor pull back home either.  Just a simple, classic brown leather belt with a simple buckle.  And much to my delight, I found one.  It’s Calvin Klein, it wasn’t on sale, but damn it, it was perfect!  I will post an updated picture soon, but I’m currently a fashion blogger without a camera.  I know, I know, I’m working on it.

This brought to mind a tip from my previous post about can’t-find-anything-to-wear-syndrome.  I had almost given up on finding said belt because I was actively looking for it.  But lo and behold, when I least expected it, it was just there.  It was a pleasant surprise and one that will hopefully last me a few years.  In the mean time, I’ll keep shopping around for Calvin’s replacement.

What is your favorite surprise find you had given up on finding?

Leave a Reply

