MAD About…Denim: American Eagle

So most every girl’s wardrobe I know is founded on one thing: denim.  I know I rely on denim when I feel like I’ve got nothing else to wear, whether it’s for work or play.  One brand of denim that never lets me down is American Eagle Outfitters.  I’ve had several pairs of AE denim of the past several years.  The fit is great, emphasizing curves in all the right places.  I must say my booty looks awesome in every pair, which all girls know is key.

My most recent purchase was the Skinny cut in Deep Indigo.  Some skinny cuts I’ve tried are always really long in the inseam, even in the regular.  These are perfect: long enough to wear with heels, but short enough to wear with flats without having to roll up too much.  The dark wash makes these jeans appropriate for work when paired with a great blazer and closed-toe heels or flats; a night out with a slinky top and killer heels or boots; and with the ever-present plaid shirt and sneakers for a casual, weekend look.

American Eagle has several other denim choices for those not inclined to the skinny look.  I really like the straight leg and boyfriend styles.  I’m interested in trying the slim boot option.  And with prices ranging from $29.50 to 59.50, you can stock up and not bust your budget.

Look for more MAD About…Denim sections and please feel free to share your favorite brands and styles!

Leave a Reply

